RSS Feed

Welcome back Dexy!

So I’ve not been using my Dexcom for months now!!! Ugh, I know right. So today I finally put Dexy back on the charger & ordered more sensors, much to the delight of my deductible! I’ve not really been using it because Luke got a hold of it & did a number on the poor guy.  Still works fine, just doesn’t look so good & who knows how long it’ll last.

Luckily, I’m still under warranty so I can get a new one for a cool $200.  I’ll probably break down & get it soon…just not right after I’ve spent about $700 on pump supplies and sensors that will lovingly fill my deductible up.  Whew, at least I got it done early.

So I’m SUPER excited to be using the Dex again because I know that my A1C is way up.  I’m just now coming off the burnout after my miscarriage & am ready to take care of myself & get back on top of things.  Like tonight for dinner, instead of going out or getting fast food I actually cooked 🙂 & from start to finish, no help from the hubby.  I made a lemon/herb chicken with cucumbers & steamed veggies. So yay for good food choices tonight.

Hopefully it’ll last into tomorrow and I can get the momentum rolling and get the taking care of myself back on top of the priority list.

Just a short one today I know.  I promise to get back into the blogging groove now that the rest of my life seems to slowly be falling back into place.  I’ll leave you with a picture of the pup 🙂

About samanthaowen07

Hi I’m Samantha! I’m 27 years old & have had Type 1 Diabetes since March 1995. I'm the mother to 2 wonderful, healthy, beautiful little ones, and have been married to my best friend since 2007.

Leave a Reply

