RSS Feed

There’s more to me than Diabetes

So I thought I’d do a photo post just to show a few a things that make me who I am that don’t include diabetes. Because while diabetes is a flipping HUGE part of who I am, it’s not the only part.

 

1. I’m a little goofy.  I definitely don’t take myself too seriously.

2. I play a little guitar & a little fiddle.  Just enough to get by 🙂

3. This was my first 5k. I’ve done two. I really want to do a 10k next & just keep working my way up!


4. I love my crazy black lab Luke. He’s awesome.

5. It’s been 4.5 years since my wedding…& I’m still not too sure which way the ‘C’ goes when doing the Y-M-C-A.

6. I am big into music. Like BIG. It’s a big part in the way I express myself. This was at Merlefest last year where we got to meet Scythian. They’re totally amazing!

7. I LOVE living in the mountains. They’re the place to be.

8. My nephews [1 not pictured] are freaking awesome & they consider me ‘cool aunt sammy’.

9. & lastly, this man completes me & I will love him for the rest of my life. [cheeziness is invalid here].

About samanthaowen07

Hi I’m Samantha! I’m 27 years old & have had Type 1 Diabetes since March 1995. I'm the mother to 2 wonderful, healthy, beautiful little ones, and have been married to my best friend since 2007.

Leave a Reply

