RSS Feed

First DSMA!

Well I have good news!!! The ‘Letter to the Editor’ I wrote to my local newspaper about National Diabetes Month & WDD will actually run in the paper on Monday!! I’m so excited I just got an email from them this morning. So yay!! While it’s just my local newspaper it’s still something to help get the word out about what’s going on this month. I also sent the same letter to my local news station & my neighboring county’s paper but I have yet to hear back from them. (But I’ll keep you posted :])

I’m also currently listening to “DSMA Live” hosted by DiabetesSocMed. I’ve never listened in before & honestly I just found out about it a few days ago, & it’s so great!!! Tonight they’re talking with Laura Kolodjeski of Sanofi US diabetes about branching out to the DOC & how to link the patient’s to the company. (At least that’s what I’m getting out of it :])

But again it’s really really neat & I’m really enjoying listening to the questions and answers and getting insight on both sides.

This post is short tonight. I not only have an 8 month old puppy staring at me saying ‘play with my play with me!!’ but I’m also super tired!!! Ugh it’s been one of those days. But shall I quote Scarlett O’Hara:

‘After all, tomorrow is another day’.  🙂

About samanthaowen07

Hi I’m Samantha! I’m 27 years old & have had Type 1 Diabetes since March 1995. I'm the mother to 2 wonderful, healthy, beautiful little ones, and have been married to my best friend since 2007.

3 responses »

  1. How cool that the paper is printing your letter!! I love seeing you get so involved in this. I’m very, very proud of you.

    Absolutely LOVE the blog!!

    Reply
  2. terriedominguez

    So excited for you! This is a wonderful opportunity to get the word out. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Congratulations on your article being ran in the newspaper. I would love to read it. Thank you for participating and listening to DSMA Live.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

