RSS Feed

Even Batman Raises Awareness

So in honor of Diabetes Awareness Month I gave my little batman figure I have at work (I think my mom gave it to me a long time ago) a blue cape for the month!!

 

I’ve put him on my calculator for now until I find a more suitable spot for him 🙂 I’m trying to do a lot to get my office involved this month. My boss also let me hang up the Blue Friday’s (http://www.facebook.com/WDDBlueFridays) flyer to try & get my co-workers to participate in wearing blue every Friday in November & on World Diabetes Day (11/14/11) to raise Diabetes Awareness.

Not the best picture & I had to color it because we only have black & white printers at work. This is most I’ve ever been involved in anything Diabetes (& I’ve had this disease since 1995!!!) so I’m really really excited. I’ve even written a letter to my local newspaper & news station.

I also am in kind of a pickle. See I have my blog over at Blogger, but wanted to move it here to WordPress. I wonder if that’s the right move. I’m really ready to try to take Life, as a Type 1 to the next level. Get a little more professional, a little more involved, etc. I’m also trying to come up with a posting schedule so hopefully when I have readers they’ll know exactly when I’m going to be updating & putting new posts up.

I have so many ideas in my head & I’m so ready to my little blog to grow!! 🙂

& finally I will leave you with a picture of Luke. Because seriously, look at him, how can you not love that face!!!

“Get off the computer & come play with me and green squeaky ball!! C’mon c’mon c’mon!!!”
About samanthaowen07

Hi I’m Samantha! I’m 27 years old & have had Type 1 Diabetes since March 1995. I'm the mother to 2 wonderful, healthy, beautiful little ones, and have been married to my best friend since 2007.

Leave a Reply

