RSS Feed

Has it really been a month!!!

Since I last posted on here!!! I’m sorry guys 😦 We still haven’t gotten internet at our new house yet…Ugh.  But I went to the eye doctor the other day & she said everything looks great!! I have just a small touch of retinopathy but she said it’s nothing to worry about, there’s no bleeds, and that it’s just because I’ve had diabetes for so many years.

So that was good because at first I freaked out. She also told me my eyes were plenty healthy enough for pregnancy 🙂 Went to my endocronologist yesterday and my a1c is 7.7%. That’s down 1% in a month!!! Which means just another 1.5ish % to go and I’ll be baby-making ready!!

She also said she is going to write a letter to my insurance asking them to pay for a Dexcom for me in full!!! Even if they don’t pay in full I can’t wait to get it & I think it’s awesome that my doctor would do that for me 🙂

There’s so much more I need to catch up on but unfortunately I really have to go right now. Lot’s to do this Saturday which is weird.

Will post again soon!!!

About samanthaowen07

Hi I’m Samantha! I’m 27 years old & have had Type 1 Diabetes since March 1995. I'm the mother to 2 wonderful, healthy, beautiful little ones, and have been married to my best friend since 2007.

Leave a Reply

