RSS Feed

my valentine :)

Well with valentine’s day coming up I thought I’d just share a little about my valentine:


me & aaron in 2005

Aaron & I went to high school together, we were also in band together. So we’ve known each other since I was a freshman & he was a sophomore. I was friends with his sister & so then became friends with him. I could go on & ON about him & the memories I have with him, but I won’t. Lol. You’d be here forever. One of my favorite ‘before we were us’ memories is that on the days we would have homeroom he would linger behind & walk me to my class since his & mine were close together.


us in ’05 or ’06

It was so sweet. It was always just us because for some reason we were always LATE haha! I think we just walked slower when we walked together. We were always talking about something. Then in 2005 (my senior year) I was without a prom date emoticon I was talking it over with Aaron’s sister who all out of the blue said ‘Aaron will take you!’. So I texted him & we went back & forth (shy as we were then) but he told me he would love to take me to prom πŸ™‚

He took me on 3 dates before prom, which on the 3rd one he asked me to officially be his girlfriend emoticon That was April 2005 & in July 2006, on my birthday, he asked me to be his wife emoticon This June we’ll be celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary. He is the best thing that’s ever happened to me. Yes, we have ‘those’ days where we look at each other & just want to pull our hair out. The first argument I remember having with him after we got married ended in a food fight (hahaha). But I love him more than anything πŸ™‚ & I’m pretty sure he loves me just the same πŸ˜‰

He might not be very romantic (this v-day (even though it was early) was the first time I’ve gotten flowers from him in about 2 years) but that’s okay. He’s my best friend, my love, my husband. I’m going to be with him & be in love with him until the day I die.

He’s my valentine emoticon


october 2010 – st. augustine, fl


may 2007 – one of our engagement pictures


december 2006


may 2010


june 2007 – when I became his Mrs. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

About samanthaowen07

Hi I’m Samantha! I’m 27 years old & have had Type 1 Diabetes since March 1995. I'm the mother to 2 wonderful, healthy, beautiful little ones, and have been married to my best friend since 2007.

One response »

  1. You were destined to be together!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

