RSS Feed

Tour de Cure – Raise Diabetes Awareness!!!

Hello everyone!! In May I will be participating in on of many Tour de Cure’s!! It’s a cycling event to help raise awareness for diabetes. Distances range from 5mi to over 100mi. I’m going to do 15 miles. emoticon

I’m going to put up two links, one to my personal Tour de Cure page & one to our team Tour de Cure page. Even if you can’t ride, support is greatly appreciated. To be able to ride each rider has to raise at least $150!! Will you help me in reaching this goal so I can raise awareness for my disease?

Thanks everyone!!
My Personal Tour de Cure Page

Piloti Rosso Team Page

ps. Piloti Rosso means ‘red riders’ in Italian 🙂 When you ride in the tour de cure with diabetes you’re known as a red rider. So we decided to keep our team name simple & just translate ‘red riders’ into another language!!!

About samanthaowen07

Hi I’m Samantha! I’m 27 years old & have had Type 1 Diabetes since March 1995. I'm the mother to 2 wonderful, healthy, beautiful little ones, and have been married to my best friend since 2007.

Leave a Reply

