RSS Feed

favorite diabetes celebrity

My favorite celebrity that has diabetes has always been (& most likely will always be) Nick Jonas. 

He’s my favorite because he is so active in the diabetes community. He’s always out there making people aware of our disease & being an advocate for it. & with his influence it’s something I really appreciate. He’s everywhere in the diabetes world & I honestly absolutely love it. 🙂 I’m glad he’s not ashamed/afraid/or shy about letting people know about diabetes.


But two other celebs have crept up in my radar. Lately Bret Michaels, & Mikey Teutul. I’ve noticed Bret on the ADA website, & in a recent diabetes PSA, he’s also been other place speaking out about diabetes. Mikey Teutul from the TV show American Choppers, has also stepped into the JDRF (Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation) world. He’s donated & participated in a Diabetes Walk. 🙂 Mikey stated that he lost a friend who had Type 1 diabetes. 

It’s so nice to see celebrities speak out about diabetes. To bring awareness to it. A lot of people don’t really even know what it is! Especially type 1. So it’s nice to see the information getting out. 

About samanthaowen07

Hi I’m Samantha! I’m 27 years old & have had Type 1 Diabetes since March 1995. I'm the mother to 2 wonderful, healthy, beautiful little ones, and have been married to my best friend since 2007.

Leave a Reply

