RSS Feed

wordless wednesay

Pictures of what my diabetes looks like!!

voila!! my meter!!
sweet! this is what i was sent for being team captain at Step Out this Saturday 🙂
bag of snacks! I take a bag of snacks to work everyday 1) for morning & pm snacks & 2) in case my blood sugar goes low. I also carry glucose tablets with me in my purse
lastly for today…this is where I carry my insulin pens & needles. It’s a little bag my mom’s friend made with Elvis all over it 🙂 it goes every where with me & I can’t leave it anywhere too hot or too cold or the insulin will stop working
Okay, so I know it wasn’t entirely wordless but I had to explain my pictures!! 
 

About samanthaowen07

Hi I’m Samantha! I’m 27 years old & have had Type 1 Diabetes since March 1995. I'm the mother to 2 wonderful, healthy, beautiful little ones, and have been married to my best friend since 2007.

Leave a comment