RSS Feed

tuesday!

It’s Tuesday!! I did ok this morning, checked my blood sugar, bolused, ate right…then I get home. My hubby is currently working nights so I’m at home alone 5 nights of the week. He just went back on recently so I’m still struggling to get used to this so at night, when I’m all alone, bored…I eat. I hate it too, I really do. It makes me feel guilty & ashamed. Especially because usually my blood sugar goes up.

It’s not helping my weight or my health. But I don’t know what to do!!! I’m so bored every night. I’m trying to focus on Step Out which I’m really excited about, but mostly I just sit in front of the TV or in front of this computer. I want to exercise but it’s getting colder & darker earlier & I really don’t want to come home alone to a dark house.  There are so many things I think about doing during the day when I get home, especially without hubby here. I love him I love love love him but somethings are really easier to do without him here. 

Like cleaning, laundry, writing, exercise…Any ideas on how to get out of this rut?!?!

About samanthaowen07

Hi I’m Samantha! I’m 27 years old & have had Type 1 Diabetes since March 1995. I'm the mother to 2 wonderful, healthy, beautiful little ones, and have been married to my best friend since 2007.

Leave a Reply

