RSS Feed

National Diabetes Month

November is National Diabetes Month & National Blog Posting Month…so thanks to the ADA’s challenge I’m going to post a blog everyday for the next 30 days about having diabetes!! Woohoo….I’ve never been the best blogger, I tend to start & then never finish…but I know my diabetes so I think this will be fun. 

I’ve been a type 1 diabetic for 16 years now, I was diagnose when I was 7 years old. I’ve not been the best at taking care of myself, I started in March with an exercise & nutrition plan & my numbers were aWeSoMe but eventually, idk. I think I got burnt out & these last 11 weeks I’ve reverted back to my old ways. Which I’m really not at all happy about but there’s this little part that doesn’t want to get healthy again, that likes eating whenever & whatever.

Maybe National Diabetes Month will help though. Maybe blogging everyday about my disease will help. I’m doing a Step Out walk this Saturday & I’m sooo excited about it ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

I also know that most of the people with diabetes out there have type 2 which most people have no idea is completely different than type 1. I get so frustrated when I try to find information on diabetes & only come up with type 2 information. So I’m also hoping this blog will help others with type 1 who want inside information on this disease. Putting my information out there will hopefully help someone like me who wants to know if a type 1 can do this, how does a type 1 do that, what does this symptom in a type 1 mean…etc.

So here’s to National Diabetes//Blog month ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Let’s do this!

About samanthaowen07

Hi Iโ€™m Samantha! Iโ€™m 27 years old & have had Type 1 Diabetes since March 1995. I'm the mother to 2 wonderful, healthy, beautiful little ones, and have been married to my best friend since 2007.

Leave a Reply

