RSS Feed

new workout dvd

So the past 8 weeks or so I’ve completely fallen off the exercise//eat right wagon 😦 I’ve been keeping an okay watch on my blood sugars, they’re not superb but they’re not horrible. So a week or two ago Aaron & I were grocery shopping & I spotted the ‘Special K Fashion Fit Workout DVD’. It was only $2.00 so I figured why not!

Well I finally decided to try it today….& omg!!! 1. It was a really great workout. It has four 10 minute sections that you can choose from, or you can combine them & 2. I could not believe how much fun I had!! When I got the combos down that the trainer was doing I had a blast. It made me feel really strong, really confident, & like I could kick someones butt!

And I don’t know if I got too hot or if it’s been too long since I worked out that hard but I feel exhausted & I have a major headache! I mean don’t get me wrong it’s a good feeling, & it just shows me that I’ve neglected my body for too too long now. I’m planning on doing some yoga tonight just to help me stretch out from my hard workout today ((it burned over 200 calories & I only did 20 minutes)).

& while I may have not eaten completely healthy today, I only splurged on 1 meal. I’m hoping this is the start to jumping back on that wagon & getting my blood sugars back to superb!

About samanthaowen07

Hi I’m Samantha! I’m 27 years old & have had Type 1 Diabetes since March 1995. I'm the mother to 2 wonderful, healthy, beautiful little ones, and have been married to my best friend since 2007.

Leave a Reply

