RSS Feed

went to the fair!!

We went to our state fair today, which surprisingly made me really excited! We went last year & I kind of didn’t enjoy it, but this year I had so much fun! I did spoil myself & have 1/2 of a funnel cake =(( but I made sure to bolus for it asap. I carry around the calorie king book in my purse so anything I eat I can get carb info for. I was at 110 before I ate it, so I let myself indulge.


This was also a very exciting year because my little brother had his very own exhibit. He graduated from horse-shoeing school just over a year ago & is now a licensed farrier & just starting up his business. He’s the only farrier at the fair so it’s really exciting for him. It makes me proud to see my bubba all grown up. & we got a few perks with it lol. He has 2 exhibitor passes that he let me, my mom//my husband wear which turns out got us on all the rides for free!!! We felt like VIP’s walking around with our passes it was really fun. We rode a chair lift that went from one end of the fair grounds to the other ((this is my favorite part)) & while normally you’d have to get off & either get back in line or walk back to the other side, with our passes we got round trips, no getting off. Hehehehe.


So today was a really fun day. My blood sugars were really good today even with my funnel cake. I feel really good today. Aaron talked voluntarily about babies & pregnancy again, which again floored me & made me feel really happy. =)) Excited to see what tomorrow brings & ready again to conquer my blood sugars!

About samanthaowen07

Hi I’m Samantha! I’m 27 years old & have had Type 1 Diabetes since March 1995. I'm the mother to 2 wonderful, healthy, beautiful little ones, and have been married to my best friend since 2007.

Leave a Reply

